Generic filters
Exact matches only
Filter by Categories
Bed Bug Treatments
Commercial Pest Control
Garden Pests and Lawn Pests
Open to the Public
Other Pests
Pest Control Ants
Ant Baits
Ant Research
Pest Control Birds
Pest Control Cockroaches
Cockroach Baits
Cockroach Research
Pest Control Equipment
Pest Control Fabric Pests
Pest Control Fleas
Pest Control Flies
Pest Control Mosquitoes
Pest Control Products
Pest Control Software
Pest Control Spiders
Pest Control Stored Product Pests
Pest Control Ticks
Pest Control Treatments
Pest Control Wasps
Professional Pest Manager Magazine
Rodent Control
Mouse traps and Rat Traps
Rat Bait and mouse bait
Rodent Research
Running a pest control business
Sales and Marketing
Termite and Pest Inspections
Termite Professional magazine
Termite Research
Termite Treatment
Soil treatment
Filter by content type
Taxonomy terms


Winner of the Professional Women in Australian Pest Management Excellence Award 2021 – Kuyan Rider from Conquer Termites Northside.


PWAPM President Nicky Turner and Michelle Downs (2020 winner) have announced that Kuyan Rider from Conquer Termites Northside is the 2021 PWAPM Excellence Award Winner. The announcement was made at the semi-virtual awards ceremony on the Gold Coast.

The Professional Women in Australian Pest Management 2021 Excellence Award seeks to recognise and highlight the achievement of a woman who has advanced in the pest management industry.

This prestigious award is given to an individual who has not only shown outstanding leadership but has dedicated her time and energy to making notable contributions to the development and growth of others in the industry.

“Kuyan’s persistence and hard work has paid off with being nominated and then a finalist for three years in a row. This year she did it,” commented Ms Turner.

“The PWAPM would like to thank BASF for once again sponsoring this award. It is important to acknowledge that without sponsors like BASF these awards are not possible. A special thank you to AEPMA for their support and other industry experts who helped with the judging. Many hours of voluntary time go into this award.”