Pest Control Seminar Banner

2024 - Inaugural Seminar - Prof. Chow-Yang Lee

Friday 19th April (times by country below)

Proudly sponsored by:

  • Agserv logo
Prof Chow-Yang Lee

Professional Pest Manager magazine is proud to announce we are hosting a new, annual online seminar ­– Be the Expert. Meet the Expert.

The seminar will provide pest managers with the opportunity to listen to a global leader in pest control research as they highlight some of the key findings in pest control research over the previous year and offer their insights into trends for the year ahead.

We are pleased to announce that the inaugural speaker for the annual seminar is Professor Chow-Yang Lee, endowed Chair of Urban Entomology at the University of California, Riverside.

The seminar is FREE and anyone connected to the pest industry is welcome to register. Although the seminar will be of benefit to pest professionals from any country, it is primarily targeted at the Asian market (including Australia and New Zealand).

The seminar will  be held on Friday 19th April:

  • Australia: 11am (AEST)
  • India: 6.30am (Delhi)
  • Indonesia: 8am (Jakarta)
  • New Zealand: 1pm (Auckland)
  • Malaysia: 9am (Kuala Lumpur)
  • Singapore: 9am
  • Thailand: 8am (Bangkok)
  • US: 6pm Pacific Daylight Time (Thurs April 18th)
The presentation will last approximately 1 hour, with up to 30 minutes for questions. The seminar will be recorded for repeat viewing by registrants.

More information...

What will Prof. Lee be talking about?

The concept for this seminar is for a leading urban entomologist to provide an overview on the latest development in pest control research and pest management.

The exact content of the talk is to be finalised, but is likely to include discussion on:

  • Recent discoveries on the biology of mosquitoes, bed bugs, cockroaches, and termites.
  • New formulations for mosquito, bed bug and termite management
  • New active ingredients for cockroach baits
  • Future trends

Choose Your Country or Region

Asia Pacific